summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/sound/soc/ep93xx/snappercl15.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2010-11-22ASoC: Do not include soc-dapm.hJarkko Nikula
There is no need to include soc-dapm.h since soc.h includes it. Signed-off-by: Jarkko Nikula <jhnikula@gmail.com> Acked-by: Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk> Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
2010-11-06ASoC: Decouple DAPM from CODECsLiam Girdwood
Decoupling Dynamic Audio Power Management (DAPM) from codec devices is required when developing ASoC further. Such as for other ASoC components to have DAPM widgets or when extending DAPM to handle cross-device paths. This patch decouples DAPM related variables from struct snd_soc_codec and moves them to new struct snd_soc_dapm_context that is used to encapsulate DAPM context of a device. ASoC core and API of DAPM functions are modified to use DAPM context instead of codec. This patch does not change current functionality and a large part of changes come because of structure and internal API changes. Core implementation is from Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk> with some minor core changes, codecs and machine driver conversions from Jarkko Nikula <jhnikula@gmail.com>. Signed-off-by: Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk> Signed-off-by: Jarkko Nikula <jhnikula@gmail.com> Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> Cc: Manuel Lauss <manuel.lauss@googlemail.com> Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier.adi@gmail.com> Cc: Cliff Cai <cliff.cai@analog.com> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com> Cc: Ryan Mallon <ryan@bluewatersys.com> Cc: Timur Tabi <timur@freescale.com> Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de> Cc: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de> Cc: Arnaud Patard (Rtp) <arnaud.patard@rtp-net.org> Cc: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com> Cc: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com> Cc: Jassi Brar <jassi.brar@samsung.com> Cc: Daniel Gloeckner <dg@emlix.com> Cc: Kuninori Morimoto <morimoto.kuninori@renesas.com> Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
2010-08-12ASoC: multi-component - ASoC Multi-Component SupportLiam Girdwood
This patch extends the ASoC API to allow sound cards to have more than one CODEC and more than one platform DMA controller. This is achieved by dividing some current ASoC structures that contain both driver data and device data into structures that only either contain device data or driver data. i.e. struct snd_soc_codec ---> struct snd_soc_codec (device data) +-> struct snd_soc_codec_driver (driver data) struct snd_soc_platform ---> struct snd_soc_platform (device data) +-> struct snd_soc_platform_driver (driver data) struct snd_soc_dai ---> struct snd_soc_dai (device data) +-> struct snd_soc_dai_driver (driver data) struct snd_soc_device ---> deleted This now allows ASoC to be more tightly aligned with the Linux driver model and also means that every ASoC codec, platform and (platform) DAI is a kernel device. ASoC component private data is now stored as device private data. The ASoC sound card struct snd_soc_card has also been updated to store lists of it's components rather than a pointer to a codec and platform. The PCM runtime struct soc_pcm_runtime now has pointers to all its components. This patch adds DAPM support for ASoC multi-component and removes struct snd_soc_socdev from DAPM core. All DAPM calls are now made on a card, codec or runtime PCM level basis rather than using snd_soc_socdev. Other notable multi-component changes:- * Stream operations now de-reference less structures. * close_delayed work() now runs on a DAI basis rather than looping all DAIs in a card. * PM suspend()/resume() operations can now handle N CODECs and Platforms per sound card. * Added soc_bind_dai_link() to bind the component devices to the sound card. * Added soc_dai_link_probe() and soc_dai_link_remove() to probe and remove DAI link components. * sysfs entries can now be registered per component per card. * snd_soc_new_pcms() functionailty rolled into dai_link_probe(). * snd_soc_register_codec() now does all the codec list and mutex init. This patch changes the probe() and remove() of the CODEC drivers as follows:- o Make CODEC driver a platform driver o Moved all struct snd_soc_codec list, mutex, etc initialiasation to core. o Removed all static codec pointers (drivers now support > 1 codec dev) o snd_soc_register_pcms() now done by core. o snd_soc_register_dai() folded into snd_soc_register_codec(). CS4270 portions: Acked-by: Timur Tabi <timur@freescale.com> Some TLV320aic23 and Cirrus platform fixes. Signed-off-by: Ryan Mallon <ryan@bluewatersys.com> TI CODEC and OMAP fixes Signed-off-by: Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@nokia.com> Signed-off-by: Janusz Krzysztofik <jkrzyszt@tis.icnet.pl> Signed-off-by: Jarkko Nikula <jhnikula@gmail.com> Samsung platform and misc fixes :- Signed-off-by: Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Joonyoung Shim <jy0922.shim@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com> Reviewed-by: Jassi Brar <jassi.brar@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Seungwhan Youn <sw.youn@samsung.com> MPC8610 and PPC fixes. Signed-off-by: Timur Tabi <timur@freescale.com> i.MX fixes and some core fixes. Signed-off-by: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de> J4740 platform fixes:- Signed-off-by: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de> CC: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> CC: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> CC: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com> CC: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de> CC: Atsushi Nemoto <anemo@mba.ocn.ne.jp> CC: Kuninori Morimoto <morimoto.kuninori@renesas.com> CC: Daniel Gloeckner <dg@emlix.com> CC: Manuel Lauss <mano@roarinelk.homelinux.net> CC: Mike Frysinger <vapier.adi@gmail.com> CC: Arnaud Patard <apatard@mandriva.com> CC: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com> Signed-off-by: Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk>
2010-06-09ASoC: EP93xx: Add Snapper CL15 i2s audio supportRyan Mallon
Add support for i2s audio on Bluewater Systems Snapper CL15 module Signed-off-by: Ryan Mallon <ryan@bluewatersys.com> Acked-by: H Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com> Acked-by: Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk> Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>